Several users have reported accidentally creating duplicate events. This is generally created by incorrectly using the browser's back button during the initial step of Create a New Event.
If you create an event, and then hit the back button, it will re-start the event creation process. Although most browser give a warning that the document has expired and ask you to confirm that you want to repeat the action that was preformed earlier.
As a simple fix, you can now delete a duplicate event from the event console. Simply click on the trash icon at the top of the page
And follow the instructions to confirm the event delete action.
This will support a soft delete of the event, so if you accidentally delete the wrong event, we should be able to recover it for you. Note that this option is only available with club level "super-user" admin account credentials.